Build Dates: August 7-8, 2015 

Family Information:

Father- Juan

  • Age 29
  • Profession: Call Center 
  • Weekly Salary: $60

Mother- Maria Concepcion            

  • Age 26
  • Profession: Stay at Home Mom  
  • Weekly Salary: -

Children-

  • Juan, 7 months old.

Property Information:

Colonia - Brisa Marina          

Time with property - 1 year  

Letter From the Family:

Hello, 

Our family is made up of my husband, Juan, myself and my baby boy, Juanito. We're originally from Jalisco and we came here looking for opportunity and a better life. We were living in a very hard situation, there was little work and when there was work, it payed very little. We came to Tijuana expecting to be able to build a home for ourselves, but nothing happened like what we had in mind. We lost our baby, and I feel like even to this day we haven't fully recovered from that loss.

We started paying for a piece of land but fell behind in our payments. Our little one kept getting sick and we had to do whatever it took to keep him healthy. We've spent a lot of money on medical treatments, analysis and doctor appointments. Unfortunately, my husband's salary doesn't cover all of my boy's needs. He has a low defense inmune system. Our son isn't doing well and it makes me very nervous because of what we've already been through. We're currently living on our land in a little trailer that a friend has lent to us. Our friend now needs the trailer for his family and we don't have a way to get a loan to be able to build.

My husband wants to go back to Jalisco but I don't want to loose the little that we've acheived. Even though doors are closing, our faith is very much alive. This is why we've reached out for your help, we believe that God has put you in our path. We're very thankful because we know that there are many other people struggling like us out there. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we know that God exists and that He never abondons us. -Maria 

Comment