Build Dates: June 24th & 25th

Family Information:

Father- Hector

  • Age: 25
  • Profession: Field Worker
  • Weekly Salary: $56 approximately

Mother- Brigida

  • Age: 25
  • Profession: N/A
  • Weekly Salary: N/A

Children-

  • Alejandro, Turns 2 in August (boy)
  • Giovanny, 4 yrs, Kindergarten in August (boy)
  • Hector, 6 yrs, 1st Grade in August (boy)

Property Information:

Colonia- Durango
Time with property- 2 yrs 8 months
Electricity- Yes
Running Water- No

Family Story:

Brigida was born in Oaxaca, but her family moved to Ensenada when she was about 8 years old. Brigida met Hector here in Ensenada, they were married and have had 3 sons together. After they were first married, they lived with Hector's father. Hector's sister then moved in as well with her 3 children and for this reason, Hector decided to look for land and he and his family moved out of his father's home. They currently live on their land and have been for over two and a half years. Hector's father gave them wood in order to help them to build a small room to live in. Hector works in the fields earning around $56 a week. He receives a little more when he works overtime. He works 6 days of the week, having Sunday to rest. Brigida doesn't work because she stays home to care for their children. Giovanny has a problem with his skin that he has had since he was six months. He is currently being treated and they were told that it could be due to an allergy he has. This family on their own has been unable to build a better home. Hector is the only one who works. Every month they save in order to make their land payments and they do whatever possible to make sure they can make the payment.

Comment