Build Dates: February 16 & 17

Family Information:

51052039_243602019882832_7516314899690029056_n.jpg

Father- Jorge

  • Age: 32

  • Profession: Makes and Sells Bracelets

  • Weekly Salary: $43-64 approx.

Mother- Norma

  • Age: 31

  • Profession: Homemaker

  • Weekly Salary: N/A

Children-

  • Megan, 2 1/2 yrs

  • Dulce, 4 1/2 yrs, Kindergarten

  • Heidi, 7 yrs, 2nd Grade

Property Information:

Colonia- Tinajitas
Time with property- 10 months  
Electricity- No
Running Water- No
Structure- Scrap Materials and Dirt Floor
 

Family Story:

Jorge is from Oaxaca and works selling bracelets that he makes. Norma is from Chiapas and is a stay at home mom. They have three beautiful daughters, Heidi, Dulce, and Megan.  They met in 2011 in while working in a the field here in Ensenada. They immediately began dating and after 7 months, decided to live together with Jorge’s family. They only lived there for one year because it was hard on Norma and there were problems that came up. It was the very cramped living at the in-laws, there were 12 people living in a 2 bedroom house. For this reason they left and rented their own place. After renting for four months, they were unable to continue making the payments and had to move back in with Jorge’s parents. They discovered they could get land on credit, got a loan for the down payment, and began the process of getting their own place. Over the time of six months Jorge was able to build a place for them to live with wood and other material he could find. As soon as he had it ready, they moved.

Comment