Build Dates: October 17th & 18th

Family Information:

71730211_511251669707123_3863299993007816704_n.jpg

Father- Jose Adrian

  • Age: 28

  • Profession: Laborer

  • Monthly Salary: $165-220 approx.

Mother- Adriana

  • Age: 25

  • Profession: Homemaker

  • Weekly Salary: N/A

Children-

  • Jose Miguel, 4 yrs

  • Exael Adrian, 7 yrs, 1st Grade

Property Information:

Colonia- Nueva Espana
Time with property- 10 months
Electricity- No
Running Water- No
Structure-
 

Family Story:

Adriana was 15 years old when a friend introduced her to Jose. A week later, they were dating. At the time, Jose worked far away and only came home for the weekends. After two years together, Adriana became pregnant with their first son. Jose had been working for Adriana’s father and Adriana was in her last year of high school. Adriana continued going to school and with the help of her sister who watched the baby sometimes, Adriana graduated. Adriana has always had a lot of friends and people who have encouraged her to not give up. Adriana and Jose moved in together and shortly after were pregnant with their second son. Adriana’s mother-in-law told them about land that was being sold in the Nueva Espana neighborhood and they decided it was time for them to establish themselves as a family and build their own home. Rent is high and work as a day laborer doesn’t provide a steady income for them to rely on. Jose didn’t make enough money to pay rent and land, so they decided to get the land and move into whatever they could build for now. Jose works doing whatever jobs he can get- he cleans land, peoples yards, odd jobs for people, has cared for sheep on a ranch,etc. He has been looking for a steady job because the little income he has is not enough.

Comment