Building Dates: November 7-8, 2015 

Family Information:

Father- Juan Gilberto

  • Age: 31
  • Profession: Machine Factory 
  • Salary: $60

Mother- Maribel 

  • Age: 28
  • Profession: Stay at Home Mom 
  • Weekly Salary: $-

Children-

  • Cindy Valeria, age 7
  • Ashley Venessa, age 6
  • Jocelyn, age 2

Property Information:  

Time with property - 7 months

Letter From the Family:

Hello, my name is Maribel Garcia and I'm twenty eight years old and I have three beautiful children. I am a stay at home mom and my husband works, he is the only one that supports us and he makes $60 dollars a week. Things are very tight for us because it's not easy to support our three daughters.  Right now we are living in a house that is 4 meters by 3 meters, it doesn't have a floor and our roof is made out of plastic, we are afraid because December, January & February, are the rainy months of the year. We already stuggle to feed our family and clothe our kids and with the cold coming I'm afraid that my kids will get really sick. Five of us living in a small space is dificult because our girls just keep growing and needing more space. It's our biggest desire to have a place to rest, a place that's clean where we don't have to worry about the dirt in our food or where we sleep. We just want to live together and be a happy family. 

Thank you for taking the time to read my letter and even more than that, thank you for your time, energy, and love in chosing to build my family a better home. Maybe for you it will be two days, but for us this is a lifetime of change. My husband and I will now rest better knowing our girls will have a brighter future, and a safe home. 

Comment