kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.jpg

Building Dates: October 17-18, 2015 

Family Information:

Father- Hector

  • Age: 33
  • Profession: Photographer 
  • Salary: $60

Mother- Olga 

  • Age: 30
  • Profession: Factory  
  • Weekly Salary: $45

Children-

  • Graciela, age 14
  • Jenny, age 10
  • Olga Valentina, age 7
  • Dulce, age 4
  • Hector, age 2 

Property Information:

Colonia - La Gloria   

Time with property - 7 months

Letter From the Family: 

Hello my name is Olga and I'm the mother of five kids and the wife to my husband Hector. My husband is a photographer, he takes pictures and sells them in the streets. I work Friday Saturday Sunday in a factory. Our situation is like this, we bought a piece of land from the man that sells land in our área and when we got it we thought that it already came with a house because there was a house there. The people who lived there before us made the house but couldn't make their land payments anymore so they lost the land but they are going to take their house. When the seller saw our situation, and that we really don't have enough money to build ourselves a home, he said we could stay in the house until we found a way to build one ourselves.

The other family really wants their house and they have been asking us for it frequently. That's why we can to apply with Homes of Hope, because we still don't make enough on our own and my oldest daughter doesn't go to school because there isn't enough money to pay for her school. She takes care of our two year old son because he is disabled and needs constant care. Thank you so much for understanding that we need your help and that we can't do this on our own. May God Bless You in everything you do. 

 

Comment