Build Dates: June 13-14, 2015

Family Information:

Mother- Lucero              

  • Age 27
  • Profession: Unemployed 6 months
  • Weekly Salary: - 

 

Children-

  • Noe Rodriguez, age 10
  • Roberto Jimenez, age 6
  • Daniela, age 5

Property Information:

Colonia - San Miguel       

Time with property - 6 Months

Letter From the Family:

My name is Lucero Garcías Garfias and I am 27 years old and I have three children. I live in Tijuana, Baja California. Before, I was taking care of an elderly lady. On October 3rd, 2015, I had an accident and I fell down a flight of stairs about 3 meters high. I had a fractured tibia and fibula in my right leg. On October 9th, I underwent surgery and I had a plate and screws put in. I've been like this for 6 months and I still cannot walk and the wound is still not healing. I haven't been able to go back to work and my situation is really difficult. 

Currently, I am paying towards a plot of land in the San Miguel Colonia. The father of my son Noe is helping me with 200 to 300 pesos every 15 days. The father of Daniela also helps me a little bit but he already has his own family.

Where I actually live they  let me use 2 rooms, but in June I need to move out. My sisters live in the San Miguel Colonia in a few rooms on my land. My situation here in Tijuana has been difficult. Where I live, my children cannot go outside to play, and the owners of the property do not allow my family or anyone else to visit us.

The truth is I really need this house. I do not have enough to give my children a home. I do not know how much longer we can be in this situation. 

Comment