Building Dates: January 9-10, 2016

Family Information:

Father- Mario

  • Age: 30
    • Profession: Construction
  • Weekly Salary: $80

Mother- Elizabeth

  • Age: 30
  • Profession: Stay at Home Mom
  • Weekly Salary: -

 

Children-

  • Luis Mario, age 10
  • Isabela, age 3
  • Baby on the way, 5 months

Property Information:  

Time with property - 7 months

Letter From the Family: 

Firstly I'd like to greet you with thanksgiving that you are willing to hear our situation. We are the family Balderas Varillas. My husband is Mario and I am Elizabeth. I have two kids and their names are Luis Mario and Isabela. I'm currently pregnant with my third child. My husband and I are orginally from Puebla (A State in Southern Mexico), we have been married for 11 years and we came to Tijuana four years ago so we could look for a better future for our kids. My husband came to Tijuana first, and I left my kids for a year for lack of money.

Together we went back to Puebla for our kids so that we could move north as a family. Thanks to God, everything turned out alright. When we first got our land we thought of moving here often because our rent was very expensive and we honestly, were paying to much for the conditions we were living in. When we started looking for a cheeper place to live so we could make our land payments and pay our rent, we decided to buy wood and do everything we could to raise our own house.

Some friends of ours saw that we were doing everything that we could and we were still struggling. They told us about this organization that builds homes for those in need and we decided to come apply for your help. We truly need your help and we are very thankful for everything that you guys do for people. -Balderas Varillas Family

 

Comment