Building Dates: March 28-29, 2016

Family Information:

Father- Luis Antonio

  • Age: 41
  • Profession: Factory Worker
  • Weekly Salary: $63

Mother- Yolli Virginia

  • Age: 37
  • Profession: stay at home mom
  • Weekly Salary: n/a

 

Children-

  • Cristofer, age 5
  • Luis, age 1

Property Information:  

Time with property - 1 year

Letter From the Family: 

First of all, good morning, in this letter I want you all to know the reason in which I came to your association to ask help with the construction of a home. 

We are a very humble family of four, my wife, my two kids, and I. I am originally from Chiapas. We came to this state to search for a better future, but unfortunately we haven't ben doing so well. I haven't been able to give my children a good place to stay. With a lot of work I was able to get a piece of land and build  little house out of plywood and tarps. None of the materials were new. It was all bought inexpensive but they aren't very good. And unfortunately with al the rains, the house was destroyed. 

It has been very difficult for me to continue to build my house because I make very little. My wife is a foreigner so they don't let her work. She studied how to cut hair and now makes a few cents cutting our neighbors hair. The government doesn't support and we can't find support in any other place.That is until someone told about this great mission. And that is when I went to the church to ask for your help.

I hope I am not bothering you all, but the truth is I am in need of your help. I am begging the Lord that I am heard.

Thank you so much for taking your time to read this. I hope a quick response.

-Luis Antonio Pinto Lopez

Comment