Building Dates: May 20-21, 2016

Family Information: 

Mother- Cyta 

  • Age: 37
  • Profession: Factory Worker 
  • Weekly Salary: $69

 

Children-

  • Miguel Angel, age 19 
  • Jorge Alexis, age 17 
  • Felix Ivan, age 9 

Property Information:  

Time with property - 9 months

Letter From the Family: 

A very warm greeting to all of you and may God bless you wherever you go and with all you do. 

Well, I would like a home for my children more than anything. I separated from my husband four years ago because he was a drunkard. Every time he came home drunk I would run from the house with my children even in the early hours of the morning. I didn't have anywhere we could sleep and sometimes we would stay at my neighbors house. After a time, I just didn't go back to the house and I just took my children to live in an old abandoned house. We lived there for four years and my oldest son and I began to work but they came and told us we had to leave because we were living there with various other families. They told us where we were living wasn't valid and they gave us two months to find another place to live. My son and I saved enough money to pay the down payment for our land. We were given some material to build some walls to make a humble little home. When it rains the dirt floor gets very wet and the truth is I cannot build something better. 

I am getting very tired of coming home tired and cold. I often ask myself how much longer I can live like this. Whether or not you can give me a house I am very thankful to you. My children are what keeps me going.

Thank you so much again. May God keep you and bless you. 

Cyta 

Comment