Building Dates: July 8-9, 2016

Family Information:

Mother- Abelinda

  • Age: 41
  • Profession: Hair Stylist
  • Weekly Salary: $53

Family-

  • Julissa- age 19
  • Eduardo- age 11 

Property Information:  

Time with property - 9 years

Letter From the Family: 

Hello,

My name is Abelinda, I am 41 years old, I am a single mother to my two children. My son's name is Luis Eduardo, he is 11 years old, and my daughter's name is Julissa, she is 19 years old. I live in a house that has been lent to me for years. The owner of the house offered it to me because people were breaking into it. So she said I could live there to deter the break ins. I have lived in that house since I got divorced, just my children and I. I have taken care of them completely, giving them what they need. 

I am a hair stylist by profession and with this job I have provided for my kids. I have also paid for the land consistently and with sacrifice. But I do this knowing that this is something that I will leave for my children. And for them I am asking you all for a house. Because, I don't have the financial means to do it myself. Myself I can just keep up with the costs of maintaining my family. 

Both of my children have behavioral disorders. My daughter was diagnosed with borderline personality disorder. And my son has ADD. My daughter doesn't work yet, she is still in high school. Her disorder put her back two years in school. Both my kids receive free therapy from the government insurance. I don't have to pay the government for the therapy, which is a great benefit. But, I have to pay for the transportation to take them to their appointments. 

If I am blessed with a house I would be so grateful with God and you all. I have seen that you have built houses for families with mothers and fathers. I hope you would think about building for me because I am a single mother. 

Thank you so much.

Comment