Build Dates: October 10th-11th

Family Information:

Father- Osvaldo

  • Age: 21
  • Profession: Field Worker
  • Weekly Salary: $56

Mother- Laura

  • Age: 20

Children-

  • Luis Enrique, 4 yrs, Kindergarten

Property Information:

Colonia- El Paraiso
Time with property- 1 year
Electricity- Yes
Running Water- No

Family Story:

Osvaldo and Laura are a young couple who have been together for 6 years. They dropped out of school and decided to start a family. Osvaldo left school because he suffered from epileptic attacks (and still to this day) and Laura later dropped out because it was hard to stay after the decision they had made to live together. After 2 years living together they had their son who is now 4 years old and in Kindergarten. When they had their son, they were living with Osvaldo's family, but moved out after there were some problems with Osvaldo's father. They moved out and went to live with Laura’s mother, but there were problems with her stepfather and they moved out and went to live in different places.  It was 8 months ago that they got land and went to move there and built a small structure with wood. Their floor is only dirt and with that comes a lot of insects and filth. It is difficult to get ahead or make a better life themselves and their children with Osvaldo’s sickness and lack of work opportunities for him. For now, Osvaldo has been working in the fields and the area in which he works is only for seasons; sometimes he has work and sometimes he doesn’t. But they have to make it worth with what they have.

 

Comment