Build Dates: February 10 & 11

Family Information:

50684687_337937123485671_7845065066759061504_n.jpg

Father- Jose

  • Age: 42

  • Profession: Masonry

  • Weekly Salary: $97-105 approx.

Mother- Rosa

  • Age: 35

  • Profession: On Disability Leave

  • Weekly Salary: N/A

Children-

  • Juan, 17 yrs, High School

  • Luis David, 11 yrs, 7th Grade

  • Gabriela, 13 yrs, 8th Grade

Property Information:

Colonia- Villas del Sol
Time with property- 1 1/2 yrs
Electricity- Unknown
Running Water- Unknown
 

Family Story:

Rosa is originally from Ensenada and José is from Sonora, they met here in Ensenada. Rosa already had a son when they met. Soon after meeting, they decided to move in together and start a family. At the beginning they were renting a place, but they couldn’t continue paying the rent so they moved in with Rosa's mother.  They decided to buy a piece of land which they are currently paying off. They have 3 children, all 3 attend school. For a while Rosa was working in a factory and also for a cleaning company; but she was diagnosed with uterine cancer and has since been unable to work. Five months ago, she went into surgery to remove the tumor but during the surgery, they realized that it had spread to other areas of the body. They removed the uterus and ovaries, but there was about 10% of the tumor that they couldn’t extract.  Rosa will need to have another surgery to hopefully remove that last part of the tumor that they couldn’t remove the first time. She is currently receiving chemotherapy and needs to detoxify herself in order to be operated on again. José is the only one who supports the house financially since Rosa has been unable to work. They had been living in a small wooden room that José built on their piece of land, but moved back in with Rosa's mother so that she could have the help of her mother while going through chemo sessions. Rosa also needs a clean space and the room they have on their and doesn’t provide that for her. Rosa says she wants a house to be able to have a better quality of life for her and her children.



Comment