Build Dates: October 26th & 27th

Family Information:

71112333_524641938296440_5462402517302247424_n.jpg

Father- Marcos

  • Age: 28

  • Profession: Construction

  • Monthly Salary: $330 approx.

Mother- Dania

  • Age: 23

  • Profession: Factory Worker

  • Weekly Salary: $298 approx.

Children-

  • Chelsea, 4 yrs, Kindergarten


Property Information:

Colonia- Rosas Magallon
Time with property- 1 yr +
Electricity- Yes
Running Water- No
Structure- Wood & Tarp
 

Family Story:

Dania and Marcos are originally from Sonora. Marcos worked in construction with Dania’s father, but for lack of work, they moved to Ensenada. Dania’s parents moved and for a year, Dania and Marcos lived with Marcos’ mother. Dania and Marcos decided to move to Ensenada as well with the hope of finding a better life and better opportunities for their daughter. They moved in with Dania’s parents, Marcos found work in construction and Dania at a factory. While Dania is at work, her mother cares for Chelsea. Dania says that they had been living on her parents land, but her father drinks a lot and when he gets drunk he would threaten to kick them out. For that reason, they decided to get their own land to build their own house on. Because of the land payments, their personal expenses and the payments for kindergarten, they have not been able to build a proper home. The room they live in has a dirt floor and a lot of insect and tarantulas have gotten in. During the rainy season everything would get wet, and then Dania’s mom gave them metal sheets to cover their roof, and that helped. Their room does not have a bathroom, nor is the kitchen separate from the bedroom. Their daughter has no privacy and still sleeps with her parents. When they heard about Homes of Hope, Dania decided to come and ask for help in order that they may receive the blessing of a well-built house that is safe and clean. Dania would like to give her daughter a good life, privacy and safety.

Comment